Read Customer Reviews | Environmental Door inc. | Grand Rapids











Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 43 Reviews

5 stars
 
38
4 stars
 
1
3 stars
 
2
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (43 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Always topnotch

Reviewed by (Byron Center, MI) | October 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We use Environmental Door for all our business and now personal garage door work. Always professional and very technically competent


Product Installed:


 
new garage doors - very impressed

Reviewed by (GR, MI) | October 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales people are very willinging to help compare garage doors and quick to update quotes. I was thrilled when my install date was moved up 2-3 weeks made my day. I did not ever meet the installer, the only reason for a 4 star.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door and seals

Reviewed by (Allendale, MI) | August 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Customer service was great! The installers did a great job making the garage door opening look like new again. They even came back to install a longer bottom seal to accommodate the uneven cement floor. It looks fine and operates perfectly. Thanks very much!


Product Installed:


 
N/A

Reviewed by (Walker, MI) | June 08, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


N/A


Product Installed:


 
Knowledgeable

Reviewed by (Grandville, MI) | March 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I wanted a contemporary style door, Katelyn was more than helpful and very willing to work with my schedule. Appreciated her guidance!


Product Installed:


 
Overhead Doors

Reviewed by (Kalamazoo, MI) | January 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I found the owner, office staff and installer to be exceptional. They did a great job and we love our new doors. Thank you!


Product Installed:


 
We love our new garage doors

Reviewed by (grand rapids, MI) | November 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


great company with excellent people helping throughout the process. Couldn't bee happier!


Product Installed:


 
2157 32nd Street new doors

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | November 17, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


So much better! Wish we had upgraded sooner.


Product Installed:


 
Great people

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | October 05, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


everyone was gtreat


Product Installed:


 
GREAT DOOR

Reviewed by (ROCKFORD, MI) | September 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


WIFE IS HAPPY!!! NO NEED TO SAY MORE.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Allendale , MI) | August 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


My neighbors think its great I think they will be calling soon!


Product Installed:


 
Loving my new garage door!

Reviewed by (Hamilton , MI) | July 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


This whole process of finding the right garage door for my house, getting it measured and having it installed went wonderfully. I'm so happy with my purchase. It really made my home stand out in my subdivision.


Product Installed:


 
Fast and Great Service

Reviewed by (Allendale, MI) | June 14, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Mark H. was very professional and quick to finish job. Very reasonable price.


 
Wish I would have bought this sooner!

Reviewed by (Wyoming, MI) | March 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I love my new door and opener. The staff were very patient with me as it took me some time to decide what kind to get. I felt very comfortable with the staff working on my garage door while I was at work. I didn't hav to miss any work during the process. Thank you!


Product Installed:


 
install

Reviewed by (grand rapids, MI) | January 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


the job was handled with complete professionalism from my first phone cal to the install. Highly recommend these folks for your garage door work!


Product Installed:


 
Timeliness and Quality

Reviewed by (Allendale, MI) | November 19, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Environmental Door provide exactly what I wanted in a quality garage door and where able to install in a timely manner.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Walker, MI) | November 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


The estimator and the installation team were all very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous throughout everything.
I would highly recommend.
Thank you for the professional approach and follow thru.


 
Garaga garage door

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | June 16, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality doors, more color options very satisfied Kurt the installer did a great job very neat.


Product Installed:


 
dependable

Reviewed by (GR, MI) | June 12, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


these people know garage doors,they get the job done, and its done right the first time


Product Installed:


 
Great garage door!

Reviewed by (Spring Lake, MI) | June 10, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I did not notice when the door was installed but there was a small dent in it after my son brought it to my attention a couple of weeks later. Other than that the door is great. I don't have an electric door opener installed yet, but it is really easy to open and closed manually.


Product Installed:


 
garage door kept popping up

Reviewed by (Ada, MI) | May 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I spoke to Tom and he was kind enough to walk me through the steps to solve the problem. If I ever need garage door services I will definitely call them and recommend them to others.


 
Great customer service

Reviewed by (Coopersville, MI) | May 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with our garage door repair. Repairman was professional, timely, and did a great job.


 
Love our Garaga wood-grained door

Reviewed by (Ada, MI) | April 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service and a great product. This door costs a lot less than it looks. Other manufacturers could not match the color options at the cost.


Product Installed:


 
Sticker shock

Reviewed by (Jenison, MI) | April 03, 2015 | 3 stars out of 5


Fortunately They are a very good company. Unfortunately I was not informed of the $80 service charge at the time the appt was made. The door opener button was not worth $80. Would have been cheaper to buy and install a new box ourselves if needed. Wish I would have been told so I could have made that choice. But, yes I would recommend this company otherwise. They do a great job.


 
Broken door /unhappy wife !

Reviewed by (Jenison, MI) | March 17, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


One of the large springs broke on my garage door. I called at 9 AM to see if I could get it fixed. I really thought it would take a couple of days before they would be able to come over. Well to my surprise they said they could come that day , they were there by 11 AM. and had it fixed shortly there after. Great service and I was very pleased with the cost also !


 
Broken Spring - Repaired Within Hours of Call

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | February 27, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Woke up and found that my garage door spring was broken and that the door would not open. Called Environmental Door and a reapir technician was out at the house an hour and a half after the call. Repair was fast and price was comparable to over Garage Door companies.


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | February 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I would use them again and recommend to family and friends. Excellent service and great garage door!


Product Installed:


 
Door repair

Reviewed by (Walker, MI) | February 12, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Needed an emergency door repair. My wife called and talked to Michelle. She was able to send a serviceman, Rob, out the same day to make the repair. Excellent customer service! Thank you again!


 
great service!

Reviewed by (Zeeland, MI) | February 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


While I was out of the Country, my college age children had a garage door issue. I asked them to call Environmental Door and the service people got right out to my home and fixed the door. Great service and a very fair price! I highly recommend.


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Comstock Park, MI) | February 03, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


First I spoke with a woman when I called in. I didn't catch her name, but she was very helpful and guided me through some initial questions so I was able to give her the proper information to schedule an appointment. Then, R.H. showed up on time and was very helpful. The call was to replace my extension springs, but he also lubricated my VERY loud door parts and added metal to the top section to strengthen. Very proactive, great service, and didn't charge me any more then I was quoted (...)


1 | 2 | Next page >