Read Customer Reviews | Environmental Door inc. | Grand Rapids











Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 49 Reviews

5 stars
 
43
4 stars
 
2
3 stars
 
2
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (49 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Very satisfied

Reviewed by | April 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We were very impressed by our entire experience with Environmental Door. From start to finish, every interaction was professional and smooth. Very impressed with our sales agent, Katelyn Bangma: attentive, knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. Good representatives/employees are hard to come by, and she deserves recognition for her good work. She was a difference maker in our decision to go with Environmental Door.


Product Installed:


 
Barn Doors

Reviewed by (Hudsonville, MI) | April 23, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


I am satisfied with the Garaga product and would use Environmental Door again. I purchased from Environmental because they provided extra value during the quote process. They made me aware of a higher profile option for the frame, advised me concerning latch options and made me aware of an upcoming price increase. I am happy with the quality of the Garaga door and the craftsmanship of the installer.


Product Installed:


 
Over head door.

Reviewed by | February 22, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great customer service and quality installation


Product Installed:


 
Good Experience

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | January 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with new garage door & opener. More energy efficient and quieter than what was originally there. Color works perfectly, too.


Product Installed:


 
WOW Great Service... Great People

Reviewed by (Spring Lake, MI) | January 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I accidently shut my garage door on my vehicle which wasn't pulled in far enough. Door went off track and the rollers fell off. The top rim of door was bent...the whole thing was a mess. I called Environmental door on Friday AM. They were there by noon and repaired on the spot. I was so amazed and happy. I thought I would have to park outside in these cold days for a couple weeks. Honest and trustworthy company. Great Job!!


Product Installed:


 
In love with our new garage door

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | January 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We had an awesome experience with Environmental door! I sent them some ideas I’d found on Pinterest and they drew up a couple proposal. Once we picked what we wanted, the door/supplies were ordered and installed within a few weeks. And the final product is beautiful!


Product Installed:


 
Always topnotch

Reviewed by (Byron Center, MI) | October 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We use Environmental Door for all our business and now personal garage door work. Always professional and very technically competent


Product Installed:


 
new garage doors - very impressed

Reviewed by (GR, MI) | October 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales people are very willinging to help compare garage doors and quick to update quotes. I was thrilled when my install date was moved up 2-3 weeks made my day. I did not ever meet the installer, the only reason for a 4 star.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door and seals

Reviewed by (Allendale, MI) | August 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Customer service was great! The installers did a great job making the garage door opening look like new again. They even came back to install a longer bottom seal to accommodate the uneven cement floor. It looks fine and operates perfectly. Thanks very much!


Product Installed:


 
N/A

Reviewed by (Walker, MI) | June 08, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


N/A


Product Installed:


 
Knowledgeable

Reviewed by (Grandville, MI) | March 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I wanted a contemporary style door, Katelyn was more than helpful and very willing to work with my schedule. Appreciated her guidance!


Product Installed:


 
Overhead Doors

Reviewed by (Kalamazoo, MI) | January 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I found the owner, office staff and installer to be exceptional. They did a great job and we love our new doors. Thank you!


Product Installed:


 
We love our new garage doors

Reviewed by (grand rapids, MI) | November 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


great company with excellent people helping throughout the process. Couldn't bee happier!


Product Installed:


 
2157 32nd Street new doors

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | November 17, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


So much better! Wish we had upgraded sooner.


Product Installed:


 
Great people

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | October 05, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


everyone was gtreat


Product Installed:


 
GREAT DOOR

Reviewed by (ROCKFORD, MI) | September 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


WIFE IS HAPPY!!! NO NEED TO SAY MORE.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Allendale , MI) | August 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


My neighbors think its great I think they will be calling soon!


Product Installed:


 
Loving my new garage door!

Reviewed by (Hamilton , MI) | July 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


This whole process of finding the right garage door for my house, getting it measured and having it installed went wonderfully. I'm so happy with my purchase. It really made my home stand out in my subdivision.


Product Installed:


 
Fast and Great Service

Reviewed by (Allendale, MI) | June 14, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Mark H. was very professional and quick to finish job. Very reasonable price.


 
Wish I would have bought this sooner!

Reviewed by (Wyoming, MI) | March 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I love my new door and opener. The staff were very patient with me as it took me some time to decide what kind to get. I felt very comfortable with the staff working on my garage door while I was at work. I didn't hav to miss any work during the process. Thank you!


Product Installed:


 
install

Reviewed by (grand rapids, MI) | January 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


the job was handled with complete professionalism from my first phone cal to the install. Highly recommend these folks for your garage door work!


Product Installed:


 
Timeliness and Quality

Reviewed by (Allendale, MI) | November 19, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Environmental Door provide exactly what I wanted in a quality garage door and where able to install in a timely manner.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent service and product

Reviewed by (Walker, MI) | November 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


The estimator and the installation team were all very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous throughout everything.
I would highly recommend.
Thank you for the professional approach and follow thru.


 
Garaga garage door

Reviewed by (Grand Rapids, MI) | June 16, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality doors, more color options very satisfied Kurt the installer did a great job very neat.


Product Installed:


 
dependable

Reviewed by (GR, MI) | June 12, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


these people know garage doors,they get the job done, and its done right the first time


Product Installed:


 
Great garage door!

Reviewed by (Spring Lake, MI) | June 10, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I did not notice when the door was installed but there was a small dent in it after my son brought it to my attention a couple of weeks later. Other than that the door is great. I don't have an electric door opener installed yet, but it is really easy to open and closed manually.


Product Installed:


 
garage door kept popping up

Reviewed by (Ada, MI) | May 08, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I spoke to Tom and he was kind enough to walk me through the steps to solve the problem. If I ever need garage door services I will definitely call them and recommend them to others.


 
Great customer service

Reviewed by (Coopersville, MI) | May 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with our garage door repair. Repairman was professional, timely, and did a great job.


 
Love our Garaga wood-grained door

Reviewed by (Ada, MI) | April 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service and a great product. This door costs a lot less than it looks. Other manufacturers could not match the color options at the cost.


Product Installed:


 
Sticker shock

Reviewed by (Jenison, MI) | April 03, 2015 | 3 stars out of 5


Fortunately They are a very good company. Unfortunately I was not informed of the $80 service charge at the time the appt was made. The door opener button was not worth $80. Would have been cheaper to buy and install a new box ourselves if needed. Wish I would have been told so I could have made that choice. But, yes I would recommend this company otherwise. They do a great job.


1 | 2 | Next page >